Komodo Labs Forums

NEWT Professional => NEWT Pro Network Inventory - Support => Topic started by: nigh8mare on June 17, 2004, 08:08:35 AM

Title: Win XP Pro
Post by: nigh8mare on June 17, 2004, 08:08:35 AM
I purchased 100 Licenses a while back. It worked fine on my Win2k Pro PC. I got a new one with Win XP Pro. Newt Pro Locks up every time I scan. I scanned through the forum looking for this but I can't find a fix. Is there something I should be doing different on Win XP Pro?

Thanks
Title: Win XP Pro
Post by: Komodo Support on June 17, 2004, 04:31:37 PM
NEWT should never lock up during a scan no matter if the remote machine is set up properly or not.

We will work with you personally through email to resolve this since it doesn't seem to be a common problem.