Komodo Labs Forums

NEWT Professional => NEWT Pro Network Inventory - Support => Topic started by: lumpy357 on October 18, 2004, 02:36:43 PM

Title: \"No Privileges / Access Denied\"
Post by: lumpy357 on October 18, 2004, 02:36:43 PM
I just purchased the software and have run discovery and recieve a lot of No Privileges and Access Denied messages showing up in the various fields. Im running approx 50 different computers in one workgroup with all computers automatically logging in with the same username and password as the computer that is running the Newt software. Any ideas why some of the computers come up with the various fields filled in and others get the "No ... " message
Title: \"No Privileges / Access Denied\"
Post by: Komodo Support on October 18, 2004, 05:16:19 PM
Hi.  It sounds like you have everything set up properly.  Are the machines you're getting "No Privileges" running Win9x/ME?