Komodo Labs Forums

NEWT Professional => NEWT Pro Network Inventory - Support => Topic started by: Fredtech on October 28, 2004, 04:57:24 PM

Title: no privledges
Post by: Fredtech on October 28, 2004, 04:57:24 PM
Have newt pro.  using it on xp\\2000 computers.  read through previous listings but didn't see clear solution.
Title: no privledges
Post by: Komodo Support on October 28, 2004, 06:38:57 PM
Hi Fred.  Are these machines running SP2 of XP?  If so, it automatically enables the built-in firewall which blocks remote access from NEWT and other products like it.

If this isn't the problem, we can expore other solutions.