Komodo Labs Forums

NEWT Professional => NEWT Pro Network Inventory - General Discussion => Topic started by: johnperkins on January 18, 2005, 03:16:51 PM

Title: SubDomain?
Post by: johnperkins on January 18, 2005, 03:16:51 PM
I tried the NEWT Freeware on my network, but it isn't doing what I need. I'm interested in the Pro version, but I need to know a couple of things first.

Can I limit the scan to my subdomain? Maybe through an IP Address search like 10.10.x.x?

Do shares need to be set up?

Will I only be able to see PCs that show up in my Network Neighborhood?

I can't really ask my boss to spend money on a piece of software if I'm not 100% positive it'll do what we need.

Thanks,
John Perkins
Title: SubDomain?
Post by: Komodo Support on January 18, 2005, 03:25:26 PM
Hello.  Yes, you can limit the scan to a subdomain or subnet by IP Address.

If it's ok with you, we will email you privately about a free 30-day trial using the email address you signed up with.
Title: SubDomain?
Post by: johnperkins on January 18, 2005, 03:28:36 PM
That would be awesome!