Komodo Labs Forums

NEWT Professional => NEWT Pro Network Inventory - Support => Topic started by: c2it on August 15, 2005, 08:34:41 AM

Title: Newt 2.0 access error (fixed as of v2.5)
Post by: c2it on August 15, 2005, 08:34:41 AM
Good morning,
I just upgraded your product to 2.0, and am working on getting 50 more user codes.
I have a windows 2000 domain, all computers and servers are windows 2000 sp4 or windows xp sp2. There is 15 servers and 80 users over 3 sites.
I have installed your product on a DC that is a GC also. The system is logged in as domain administrator. This log in will access everything on computers if I go to each computer and log in with it.
After fighting that last week, I created a users called newtscann and gave it domain rights to the computers.
I still can not get past the error of no privilages. I get all 3 colors depending on the computer it is scanning at the time.
AM I missing something? Is there something in the support documentation that I over looked?
Thanks,
c2it
Title: Newt 2.0 access error (fixed as of v2.5)
Post by: Komodo Support on August 15, 2005, 07:14:07 PM
This sounds like a network specific issue.  We will email privately to help you on your issue.