Komodo Labs Forums

NEWT Professional => NEWT Pro Network Inventory - Support => Topic started by: petek on December 09, 2005, 12:07:43 PM

Title: ok
Post by: petek on December 09, 2005, 12:07:43 PM
hi all
so, I didn\'t know NEWT would pull any Mac info at all but it pulls quite a good amount.
EXCEPT I always get \"unknown user name or bad password(Error: 1326)\" and No Privilege errors.

is this the nature of NEWT to Mac compatibility or could I expect to get more?

I have opened up ports, enabled an administrator account, check the credentials manager and bound the machine to the domain in Directory Access.

not a big deal really, just curious.

thanks
Title: ok
Post by: Komodo Support on December 09, 2005, 12:27:16 PM
Hi.  Unfortunately Macs are not supported, but we would like to support them and Linux in the future.  It looks as though they would require installing an agent on each remote machine however.
Title: ok
Post by: petek on December 09, 2005, 12:37:54 PM
thanks your timely response.