Komodo Labs Forums

NEWT Professional => NEWT Pro Network Inventory - General Discussion => Topic started by: momand on April 26, 2007, 11:12:34 AM

Title: Seeing Vista PCs
Post by: momand on April 26, 2007, 11:12:34 AM
We have recently added Windows Vista PCs to our network. When we run the scans, Newt does not see them. Are there modifications we can make to correct this?

We are running version 2.0, Build 2309.

Thanks.
Title: Seeing Vista PCs
Post by: Komodo Support on April 26, 2007, 12:44:21 PM
Hi, could you check to see if you can see those Vista machines from \"My Network Places\" on the machine you\'re scanning from?  We want to make sure the computer sees them first and that it\'s not a NEWT-specific problem.  We can then make a more informed suggestion.