Komodo Labs Forums

NEWT Professional => NEWT Pro Network Inventory - Support => Topic started by: daven.s on January 25, 2008, 11:17:53 AM

Title: Scanning an ISA 2006 Server
Post by: daven.s on January 25, 2008, 11:17:53 AM
Using V2.5 in trial mode.  When I scan our ISA server I get:

Connection error occurred (Error 31: A device attached to the system is not functioning.)

Do I have to make any changes to the ISA server to allow it to be scanned?  I have domain admin rights already.

If there is a setting that would allow the server to be scanned without making changes to ISA then that would be much better as I want to use this software to perfom audits/surveys for my customers.

TIA
Title: Scanning an ISA 2006 Server
Post by: Komodo Support on January 25, 2008, 01:40:12 PM
Hi there.  We\'re not very familiar with ISA Server, but we\'re downloading a trial so we can give you a better assessment.

Are able to get to that machine using \"\\\\ComputerName\" in Windows Explorer or Internet Explorer?
Title: Scanning an ISA 2006 Server
Post by: daven.s on January 30, 2008, 06:26:38 AM
Hi

If you need any testing or anything then just let me know, we have a fully functional ISA 2006 server on our network!

To answer your question, yes I can browse to the computer hosting ISA no problem.

Thanks
Title: Scanning an ISA 2006 Server
Post by: Komodo Support on January 30, 2008, 02:55:51 PM
Interesting.  Can you also browse to \"\\\\RemoteComputer\\ADMIN$\"?