Komodo Labs Forums

NEWT Professional => NEWT Pro Network Inventory - Support => Topic started by: Doucy on October 14, 2016, 06:12:50 AM

Title: Newt Pro v2.5 Build 309 only partially scanning each machine [non-issue]
Post by: Doucy on October 14, 2016, 06:12:50 AM
Just installed build 309 on two different servers and the scans pick up a significantly reduced number of items per machine.

I've one showing 11/machine, one showing 22/machine - I've not dare installed on further.

Any thoughts?

Greg
Title: Re: Newt Pro v2.5 Build 309 only partially scanning each machine
Post by: Doucy on October 14, 2016, 06:20:59 AM
I've actually found a server where we updated and it is working fine - this one being a 2012 server where the others are 2008 so that could be the common factor.
Title: Re: Newt Pro v2.5 Build 309 only partially scanning each machine
Post by: Komodo Support on October 14, 2016, 11:05:43 AM
Thank you for posting about this.  The OS being scanned or what OS you're running NEWT from shouldn't matter, but we don't want to dismiss any clues.

I replied to your email about this as well about getting a screenshot or two so we can see what you're seeing.  We'd like to get it fixed ASAP, today if possible.  We could very much use your help on this if you'd be so kind.
Title: Re: Newt Pro v2.5 Build 309 only partially scanning each machine
Post by: Doucy on October 14, 2016, 11:12:08 AM
I've replied to the email with a couple of screenshots - let me know if you'd rather I'd reply here.

Regards,
Greg
Title: Re: Newt Pro v2.5 Build 309 only partially scanning each machine
Post by: Komodo Support on October 14, 2016, 12:07:33 PM
Ok great.  It looks as though some how your Scan Properties got changed.  You mentioned in your email you don't think anyone there changed it, so on the very next build we'll add a sanity check on startup just in case, until we can nail this down.  Thankfully this is a minor issue that shouldn't show up for most users.

If anyone has this exact issue, please let us know here.
Title: Re: Newt Pro v2.5 Build 309 only partially scanning each machine [solved]
Post by: Doucy on October 16, 2016, 09:17:12 AM
Yes, sorry - got caught up with other things.

Indeed exactly as you said and if we see it on any further servers we'll get back in touch.

Thanks for the help!
Greg