April 13, 2021, 10:45:32 PM

Author Topic: No network provider accepted the given network path. (Error: 1203)  (Read 12280 times)

BrianB

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2
I have a licensed version 2.0 Build 2309 and I have received several workstations with the error code:” No network provider accepted the given network path. (Error: 1203) during Machine Connect”. Any suggestions?
Thanks!

Komodo Support

  • Administrator
  • Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2699
  • Dayton, Ohio, USA
    • Komodo Laboratories LLC
No network provider accepted the given network path. (Error: 1203)
« Reply #1 on: October 19, 2006, 05:21:47 PM »
That\'s a strange error indeed.  Do you get the same error if you try to access the machine through Windows Explorer using something like \\\\MachineName  ?

BrianB

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2
No network provider accepted the given network path. (Error: 1203)
« Reply #2 on: October 19, 2006, 05:35:45 PM »
No I don\'t get that error when using IE.

Komodo Support

  • Administrator
  • Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2699
  • Dayton, Ohio, USA
    • Komodo Laboratories LLC
No network provider accepted the given network path. (Error: 1203)
« Reply #3 on: October 19, 2006, 08:12:30 PM »
NEWT should be using the same API as Windows does when connecting to a remote machine.  Please try checking that same machine again with IE, then if it accesses ok like it should, try scanning that same machine in NEWT and let us know if you still get the \"network provider\" error.

nkrowe

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 15
No network provider accepted the given network path. (Error: 1203)
« Reply #4 on: October 04, 2007, 12:31:06 PM »
I just had a Windows 2003 Server do this.  It turns out that the \"Computer Browser\" Service was disabled (since this is a stand alone).  After I enabled Computer Browser, it worked!!!

Komodo Support

  • Administrator
  • Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2699
  • Dayton, Ohio, USA
    • Komodo Laboratories LLC
No network provider accepted the given network path. (Error: 1203)
« Reply #5 on: October 04, 2007, 01:21:06 PM »
We wouldn\'t have thought of that unless we were sitting right there with it.  That\'s an odd service to be disabled, but good work!

nkrowe

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 15
No network provider accepted the given network path. (Error: 1203)
« Reply #6 on: October 04, 2007, 05:01:24 PM »
Well I had this problem on another Windows 2003 server. My starting \"Computer Browser\" didn\'t help this time.  I finally found an answer in one of the forum posts about UNSELECTING \"query all resolved hostnames\" on the Scan by IP Range window.  Well that did it this time.  I did the \\\\DNS1 trick in Internet Explorer and it finds the computer.  This computer is my DNS Server so it should be resolving its own name.  I wonder what is up with that???  but at least I have the info I wanted.

Thanks.

nkrowe

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 15
No network provider accepted the given network path. (Error: 1203)
« Reply #7 on: October 04, 2007, 05:02:13 PM »
PS FYI,  After posting a message, I get 2 debug errors from your website...

nkrowe

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 15
No network provider accepted the given network path. (Error: 1203)
« Reply #8 on: October 04, 2007, 05:02:58 PM »
error in line 343 expected \")\"
error in line 365 expected \")\"

Komodo Support

  • Administrator
  • Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2699
  • Dayton, Ohio, USA
    • Komodo Laboratories LLC
No network provider accepted the given network path. (Error: 1203)
« Reply #9 on: October 04, 2007, 06:16:56 PM »
May we ask what browser and version you\'re using?  Perhaps it\'s time for a forum software update on our side.