October 03, 2022, 01:32:20 PM

Author Topic: Cant scan or discover on W2K (fixed as of v2.5)  (Read 5789 times)

Nicklas81

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Cant scan or discover on W2K (fixed as of v2.5)
« on: February 16, 2007, 01:37:11 AM »
Since yesterday I havent been able to scan or discover on my W2K computer. Were there any problems with the Windows Updates that were released yesterday?

Help plz!!

Komodo Support

  • Administrator
  • Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2701
  • Dayton, Ohio, USA
    • Komodo Laboratories LLC
Cant scan or discover on W2K (fixed as of v2.5)
« Reply #1 on: February 16, 2007, 11:53:31 AM »
Hello.  We don\'t know of any Windows Updates that would have affected this, especially on W2K.  Could you tell us what error your receiving under \"Scan Status\"?

Are you able to browse other computers on the network using \"My Network Places\"?  Or by using the \"\\\\ComputerName\" convention in Windows Explorer\\IE?

Nicklas81

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Cant scan or discover on W2K (fixed as of v2.5)
« Reply #2 on: February 19, 2007, 07:37:28 AM »
Yes that works fine, it´s stuck on \"Please wait, starting scanner process\"...

Komodo Support

  • Administrator
  • Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2701
  • Dayton, Ohio, USA
    • Komodo Laboratories LLC
Cant scan or discover on W2K (fixed as of v2.5)
« Reply #3 on: February 19, 2007, 03:36:22 PM »
Ah, ok.  Had you rebooted your system since you started having this problem?

If a reboot doesn\'t help, could you try uninstalling and reinstalling NEWT?  Please let us know if that helps or not.

Nicklas81

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Cant scan or discover on W2K (fixed as of v2.5)
« Reply #4 on: February 20, 2007, 01:26:16 AM »
I tried to reinstall it and now it works, great thanks!

Komodo Support

  • Administrator
  • Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2701
  • Dayton, Ohio, USA
    • Komodo Laboratories LLC
Cant scan or discover on W2K (fixed as of v2.5)
« Reply #5 on: February 20, 2007, 01:48:01 AM »
No problem.  This issue will be fixed.